We work hard for our Reviews and we are proud to share them with you!

We're not perfect, but we're working on it!

Overall Rating / 299 Total Testimonials

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 22, 2017

Great crew that worked hard to get fish on board. Was a successful trip with 7 Mahi

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 18, 2017

Awesome experience, owners were very friendly and met us at the dock to introduce capt and boat. Crew was profesional and boat was great, would definately use again and recommend

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 17, 2017

The seas were flat, tough day fishing but always a great trip with excellent service and tackle. Boats are always good. We did muster 2 bites, 1 sailfish and 1 small barracuda. Thanks again to Richard and Vicki who are great people. Been booking with them for several years now and they always do us right!

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- July 5, 2017

Great crew worked hard

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 24, 2017

Boat was awesome, crew was good. We only caught one fish in 4 hours which was ok. The crew worked hard in the beginning of the trip and the end.

Share

2.5 out of 5 stars
- June 22, 2017

Could not ask for a better crew, they put forth a great effort and made sure we were well cared for. Not getting a bite all day was very frustrating. Everyone enjoyed the trip, but most will not go fishing again in this area. We seldom go out and not get anything, most everyone felt money would be better spent on other trips like sailing, diving, etc. and leave the fishing for home and Cabo. Boat was fine and crew worked hard.

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 19, 2017

Great trip. Too bad we didn't catch any fish. :(

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 19, 2017

Our overall experience was good. Obviously, we would liked to have caught more fish. You have no control over fish. I thought you fee was fair. The boat was clean and what I expected. The mate worked hard and filleted the mahi-mahi for us. The captain could have been more interactive. The bathroom door would not stay shut or lock. I could not use it. I hope to stay at Catalonia again and would book another fishing trip.

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 18, 2017

Great time. Alex and Mario worked hard for us. No sailfish but we all hooked up with barracuda + 2 trigger fish.

Share

4.5 out of 5 stars
- June 13, 2017

The booking and reservation process was very efficient. Great directions on how to get to the marina and meet Richard\Vicki. The crew, captain and vessel were top notch . The fishing was slow.. but did not take away from the experience. Lastly - one crew member walked us to a restaurant to prepare our couple of yellow snapper caught. All-in-all, a great experience.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 9, 2017

This was hands down one of the single best days of my life. I got the opportunity to go out on a beautiful 53' hatteress with my buddies and an ecseptional crew. We abousolty killed it, I think we caught 14 trophy fish and ate some while fishing on the boat which is as good as it gets. I know you can't always catch them like we did that's fishing, but the crew worked none stop to make our experience the best. Such wonderful people and Richards wife even gave us a lift back to our resort with a bag of fresh filets for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I will recommend this to everyone going to Mexico and I will be back. Thanks for all the amazing memories

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
- June 8, 2017

The overall trip was fun. The water was a little rough which probably wouldn't have mattered if we were catching fish. It was a slow day not just for us but for everyone. We caught one barracuda on the way in. I would definitely give them another try. Crew and owners were great!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Tips from Our Experts

Learn from those who have gone before

Rico -
The Capt

Follow Us on Google + and Check Out Our Google + Reviews!