We work hard for our Reviews and we are proud to share them with you!

We're not perfect, but we're working on it!

Overall Rating / 281 Total Testimonials

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Wasabi Loco Sportfishing Adventures

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 8, 2017

We had such a great time! I appreciate you, your captain and staff! We will be back to see you soon.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- May 4, 2017

Beautiful Boat, Very Professional to work with from Richard and Vicki to the Capitan and Crew! First Rate Experience!! We didn't have much luck fishing but was a very enjoyable experience even though they just were not biting! That is why they call it fishing and not "catching"! LOL! I would recommend Wasabi Loco Fishing Charters to anyone and everyone!! Thank you for a great day on the water!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 1, 2017

The crew and boat were first class. I cancelled a booked trip with another charter company to book with Wasabi Loco and I am very glad I did. The crew put us on fish and I caught my first billfish on my first opportunity. Owners amd crew make you feel as if the boat is your own.

4.5 out of 5 stars
- April 26, 2017

We had a great time fishing with the crew at Wasabi Loco. We were met on time at the agreed meet location by Richard and Vicki. The deck hands and the captain of the boat were great. We bought the 4 hour package.We started off trolling but didn't catch anything The crew worked very hard to try and get us the big fish but it just didn't happen so we decided to try bottom fishing. We ended up catching 5 trigger fish which made my boys very happy and my wife even caught one. We will be back again with Wasabi Loco to try and catch the big one. Thanks for the great time.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 25, 2017

This was the best fishing experience I have ever had. I felt like the price was very fair, especially for the level of service we received. The boat was very nice, especially for having quite a few years on it. The crew was outstanding. Cesar was so fun and hard working, he made the trip even more memorable. Pancho and the captain did a great job as well. They all worked very hard to make sure we caught fish, and we did. I cant wait to come back to PA, just to see you guys again, and get another billfish on the Wasabi!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 22, 2017

It was an action packed day! Two blue marlin, a monster dorado, and a nice sailfish! Professional capt. and crew kept fresh bait out at all times, checking, cleaning constantly. Boat and gear is top of the line. Wasabi Loco is the best sportfishing charter company I've used on the Yucatan in all the years I've visited. My only regret is I didn't find them sooner!!! Thanks Richard and Vicki for a great trip, see you soon!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 20, 2017

Great job to the captain and crew. 1st White marlin for 3of 4 kids. All kids got 4 times to fight the great fish. Would go again.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 19, 2017

A warm Texan welcome, clear instructions, competant staff, clean boat... great experience even if fish weren't on the rendez-vous. The guys worked their darnedest , cleaning lines from the sargasso weeds, changing the baits, trolling in "s" pattern, varyinng depth and speed...they used all the tricks. There is always a chance part in fishing and I accept that as it is. Great cherter! Thank you.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 17, 2017

The Charter fishing trips we took with teo of your crews on the Blackfin were the best part of our week long vacation at the Hardrock Riviera Maya! Thanks again we will see you in the future.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 14, 2017

I fished with Wasabi Loco 3 different days while visiting Puerto Aventuras. Two of the days we stopped in an amazing cove for lunch and some snorkeling (would highly recommend). The captain and crew worked hard in providing a great experience for my family and I wether we were out fishing for marlin or wanting to swim with the sea turtles. Thank you Wasabi Loco!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The boat was exceptionally clean. The crew went out of their way to cater to our every need. They worked hard to find us fish. My fisherman husband was thrilled with what we caught....a tuna of some sort (don't remember the name), a terrifying barracuda and a beautiful sailfish. We did an all day trip and I recommend it to everyone. We went to an amazing snorkeling spot and swam with a huge stingray and several turtles. I am not into fishing, but I had a fantastic experience and would definitely do it again. Thank you for caring so much about your boats, your crew and your customers.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 10, 2017

Although we caught no fish this trip your service is great and the captain and mates work hard. The boat is perfect for my family. Look forward to. Any more trips with Wasabi Loco.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GetFiveStars

Tips from Our Experts

Learn from those who have gone before

Rico -
The Capt

Follow Us on Google + and Check Out Our Google + Reviews!